Old 11-13-2008, 09:35 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 180/169/133

Height: 5feet 2inches

Default New to WW Flex

Hi
I am new to all this I do not go to meetings mainly due to cost and being on a very low income.
A friend has given me information and booklets about the Point system as she knows I really want to shed the unwanted pounds.
So I am here to get some support and ideas as well.

I am trying to work out the points of some of the things I have in the storecupboard so I can have them for lunches. Things like tins of soup could I have a whole tin or only half? calories for half a tin works out at 97 calories or less around 83 calories depending on what the soup is.

Breakfast and Dinner is not a problem I find Lunchtime the hardest.

I now weigh 165 pounds
Height 5feet 2inches
Age 55
Occupation Housewife
I have worked out that my Points for the day is 22. Plus the extra 35 points during the week.

Now all I have to do is work out what I can have throughout the day for this amount.

I need to re-read the information on exercise points I am not sure how this works.

My reason for losing weight is I want to be healthier as I have problems with osteo arthritis and high cholesterol so losing weight will help a lot.
I am going to set myself some short term goals so I can acheive them and see results. Long term goals seem to be too far in to the future so small goals will help me keep on track.

I hope no one minds I am not going to meetings.

Last edited by paula953; 11-13-2008 at 09:35 AM.
paula953 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2008, 09:39 AM   #2  
Make it to the moon...

S/C/G: 5/8/19: 319/254.0/150.0

Height: 5'5"

KimL1214 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2008, 09:52 AM   #3  
Bride-to-be!

S/C/G: 192/187/150

Height: 5'7"

Hi! Weight Watchers is a great program, and I personally love the "flexibility" of Flex!