Old 11-11-2008, 10:20 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 260/252/150

Height: 5'7"

Default Unsure...

Being that I am a new member I am not quite sure what to do. In my other post I go on about my weight issues amongst other things, but I never really mention about me...I am a college student...and it is quite hard to stick to a diet on campus. (not that it isnt anywhere else) I feel like I am alone in this journey that I am going through, and I don't know what else to do.
mashfreak077 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2008, 10:25 AM   #2  

Height: 5'9"

You've come to the right place then. I to WAS alone in my weight loss journey. No one really cared, plus the people I live with don't eat healthy. So I was doing it by myself.
I thank God for this site. It's been a staple in my journey. I get all the support I could ask for here, plus where else could I post a weird diet related question at 3 in the morning, and someone actually answers it promptly?
My favourite part is reading peoples success stories and seeing pictures, they inspire me.
3FC
luvja is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2008, 11:42 AM   #3  
Kae
. * . * . * . * . * . * .

You are in the right place. Feel free to talk about whatever you need to.. we are all in this together. I know a lot of people feel the way you do. I can relate. I am 25... it's not that long ago that I was in college and now I am looking at going back again. As for being alone in the journey, YOU will be your best friend when it comes to getting healthy. As with lots of people, my family chooses not to eat healthy and is not in this weightloss journey with me. Sure, they think it is great that I am doing it... but that doesn't mean they are going to stop having junk food and candy at home and eat fast food for dinner... I am learning to control my choices and not be influenced by the choices of those around me.

Feel free to message me anytime, all the best---
Kae is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2008, 11:45 AM   #4