Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 10-18-2008, 03:34 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 176/176/135

Height: 5"1

Default So, bear with me, I'm still learning so I have a question..

is this how you make room in your daily caloric intake for certain things like a weiner roast you are obligated to go to?

My caloric intake should be about 1320.2 calories to 1400 calories or thereabouts...

so this a/m I had:

1 bowl of organic maple/br. sugar quick oatmeal; 150 calories
1 banana (?? calories)
some unsweetened tea

for lunch I had 1 cup (yes I measured!) of chicken noodle soup 240 calories (it wasnt fat free--using what we have in the house now)
and 5 saltine crackers (1 serving) 60 calories

so that adds up to 450 calories (PLus the banana calorie?)

so I have about 900 calories IF I were to choose to use them at the weiner roast right?

My MIL is picking up FF Hotdogs and some whole wheat buns for me to have out there..not sure how much calories are in FF hotdogs but I didnt want to deprive myself of a hotdog when I knew I wouldnt be able to hold off on not having one..so I am trying to incorporate just better food choices..

so I guess thats the way to do it right? plan for a "cruddy" meal at night if I know i'm going to be going to somethign like this??

any other ideas?? that you can give me??
MarStevens is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2008, 04:06 PM   #2  
Queen of the World

S/C/G: 256/256/190

Height: 5 feet 8 inches

I think that's the idea. Make sure you eat plenty of veggies too. Stay away from the chips (or make sure you have few of them). You could look up the calories for the hot dog and bun on line that way you know about how much you really have to play with. Bananas have 110 calories in a medium sized one.
Writermom46 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2008, 04:47 PM   #3  
Just Yr Everyday Chick

S/C/G: Lost 50 lbs, regained some

Height: 5'3"