Old 09-29-2008, 10:33 PM   #1  

Wink Help For Us Newbies

I'm on my 3rd day on the yellow menu, and this is my first time on MRC. This forum which I have been looking at for some time has been helpful to those who are trying to make the decision to "jump" in. It is not too bad, but I did slip two nights eating a chocolate meal replacement bar. I hope that doesn't mess me up too much. Any input/encouragement would be appreciated. I am enthused mostly from reading all of the wonderful posts from successful MRC followers.
luvmycats is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2008, 09:28 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 238.5/155.5/160

Height: 5'5"

Quote:
Originally Posted by luvmycats View Post
I'm on my 3rd day on the yellow menu, and this is my first time on MRC. This forum which I have been looking at for some time has been helpful to those who are trying to make the decision to "jump" in. It is not too bad, but I did slip two nights eating a chocolate meal replacement bar. I hope that doesn't mess me up too much. Any input/encouragement would be appreciated. I am enthused mostly from reading all of the wonderful posts from successful MRC followers.
Welcome, luvmycats! I'm pretty new also. I'm on my 17th day on the cream colored menu and have lost about 13lbs. so far. I know it's a big adjustment but well worth the rewards! Once you get into the swing of things and your body adjusts to the food changes, it will get much easier. At least you just ate the meal replacement bars and not a bag of M&M's or something! My mom has been doing MRC for a little over 6 months now and has lost 70lbs. She has had a few slips but gets right back on and is doing great. Its the overall success of changing your lifestyle that matters, not being perfect! Keep trying and hang in there! That's what I have to tell myself and that's why I chose my name!
KeepinOnandOn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2008, 02:38 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 217/217/175

Height: 5'11"

Ladies-