Old 06-18-2008, 03:09 PM   #1  

Unhappy Support Needed!

Hey, all new to this but having read the forums I think you guys may be able to help. I have over 100lbs to lose. This has been at the back of my mind for such a long time for health issues but I always thought I looked Ok, that is until I saw photos that my friends took at the weekend and had the realisation that I am the size of a small elephant(they are posted all over facebook and I am mortified). I feel like I have such a long road to go down- I just don't know where to start ...
annanes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2008, 03:25 PM   #2  

Height: 5'4"

Hey annanes! Welcome to 3FC! I am new to this too! The first thing I did was found a plan I could stick too. I kinda count calories.
I thought I looked fine too until my husband was video-taping our dogs and caught me on the camera! OMG! I knew I had to start doing something!

GOOD LUCK! You can do this!
crazycurls is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2008, 03:32 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 166.5/135/120

Height: 5'8"

You can do it. My mom has lost 90lbs in the past couple years. She was motivated because she has Diabetes. She has a fused ankle and bad knees so if she can do it you can do it. Just start off with small goals and little lifestyle changes. Like say I'm going to lose 10lbs by August 1st. Then switch out bad foods for healthier foods and smaller portions. Start going for walks even if it's only for 10 minutes just get up and do what you can. then as you get used to that increase it. If you slip up one day and eat something bad just eat better the next day. Allow yourself occasional treats in moderation. Give up soda if you drink it. it's basically liquid candy. You know the difference between obese people and thin people is usually only an additional 100calories a day? Just start with small attainable goals, keep a journal of what you eat and how much you exercised and above all never give up!
FlabulessPhyllis is offline   Reply With Quote