Chicks in Control Overeating? Binging? Share uplifting support and gain control!

Old 06-10-2008, 12:29 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 215/190/150

Height: 5'4

Default How to work through why I emotionally eat...

Hi there...

I have lurked on this forum for a long time. I suffer from binge eating and at times can REALLY struggle with it. I can relate to so many of the heartaches people talk about in this forum. The binging of food and the shame that goes along with it.

I have been binging nonstop for at least two months now and I am really feeling out of control. I wake up every morning saying OK...this is the day I will start eating better and by lunch time, I have begun binging and I pace through the kitchen trying to find things to eat for the remainder of the day.

I am dealing with some major family issues right now and this is one of the reasons that I am binging. I know I am trying to fill a void in my life and I use food to do that. This void is something that I have to come to terms with and live with...there is nothing I can do to change the void.

My question is, if I have identified WHY I am eating, how do I go about stopping the binges?

Any suggestions would be appreciated!
mcmoore75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2008, 12:32 AM   #2  
Finding My Bliss

S/C/G: Fit & Fat!

Height: Tall & Strong, Baby!

I suggest therapy, journaling, self searching, so that you may learn to place limits on yourself and become consistent, to nurture yourself in ways that do not involve food and respect your body.

SoulBliss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2008, 12:52 AM   #3  
My Evolution

S/C/G: Size 26/Size 18/Size 8

Height: 4'11"