Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 04-28-2008, 09:16 AM   #1  
Stepping Up

S/C/G: 228/ticker/160

Height: 5ft 9.5

Default Newbie but an oldie with severe body issues would love some support!

Hey everyone, i would post a pic but i cant yet, and i cant add a ticker as i dont have enough posts or somethin, whatever on that note!

Im Paula im 24, and im a student who also manages a store part time.

Im about 40 pounds overweight, and traditional weight loss methods (eg, cut out junk and eat "healthily") dont work for me.

i have to low carb, fat is good, carbs are bad. My body just stores carbs, any carbs as fat.

Ive been grocery shopping, im starting today. I truly hate the way i look. i like my face, but right now even that is too fat for me to truly like it. Im engaged and my fiance just doesnt notice any weight gain, he loves me and finds me sexy anyway which makes it tougher at times to even wanna lose weight. but i do want to, for me. for my health and my wellbeing. not to mention my sanity!

I quit smoking in January and gained about 9 pounds from that, taking me to a high weight of 211.4. highest i have been in about 8 years. easily.

i also have a holiday booked in June to egypt so i wanna lose some weight for that... thats my first goal.

I cant fit into alot of my clothes right now, and on friday i broke a zip in my favourite skirt, a few weeks back i split my best pencil skirt all the way up the back. now is the time to stop this in its tracks.

I honestly have gained this weight from eating the following menu:

breakfast: wholemeal toast or weetabix with a banana and skimmed milk, tea with sweetener.

snack: apple

Lunch: tuna salad with light mayo, salt and pepper, water, grapes

Snack: fat free yoghurt, more water

Dinner: grilled chicken breast, 3-4 veggies, brown rice or brown pasta.