Closed Thread

Old 03-28-2008, 11:33 AM   #1  
SkinnyGina

Height: FiveSix

Default Hello!

Hey guys,

Just wanted to give a quick hello, as I am now embarking on a weight loss adventure of my own. I have to admit to lurking:P a few forums but I decided to join and felt motivated by the forum posts. A little bit about me, I graduated college a coup. years ago and now am in my mid twenties just trying to get my feet on the ground. I used to be "chunky" and by that I meant 150 for years. *that is my goal weight now go figure* But about three years ago I ballooned... no, wait, exploded up to 230. I have a couple reasons to start losing weight, one is for health, the other is just to get the old me back. Sounds silly but being this size makes me not want to go out and to things as much as I used to

Either way won't blab your ears off, I am trying to get around 140-150, but before that I have a short term goal of 180.

Old 03-28-2008, 03:00 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 283/see ticker/180?

Height: 5'9"

hi Gina -- welcome! Please scope out the various sites and jump in. I have found this site (just in the week or so since I joined) very helpful and motivating. What kind of plan do you have to get healthier?

I know just what you mean about "the old me" and feeling differently about getting out and doing things... Here's to a better future for all of us!
anita
Old 03-28-2008, 03:33 PM   #3  
SkinnyGina

Thanks Anita!

Right now I am just incorporating as many fruits/veggies/beans as possible. I (And I can tell you adjusting to these foods has been tres pleasant). Also I am trying to stear away from to many starches. I I am not on a specific plan I am just tryting to shoot for 1200-1500 cals a day and am trying to incorporate exercise for about 20 minutes a day as well.