Old 03-15-2008, 02:00 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 262/259.2/160

Height: 5'6

Default I'm a newbie!!!

Hi everyone,
well I'm not new to 3fchicks but I'm new to this area. I have never tried losing with weight watchers but I'm ready to give it a shot. I won't be attending the meetings as I can't afford them however I do attend TOPS(taking off pounds sensibly) so I get great support from my ladies there.
little bit of history - been heavy about all my life - in 2006 I lost 50lbs and then in Dec. 06 I quit smoking and have battled some depression and have since gained it all back.
Me and my husband have plans to start trying for our first child come December however I will not be ok with getting pregnant at this weight. I need to be as healthy as I possibly can be.
I also was recently diagnosed with Hypothyroidism so we are working getting my meds leveled out. Hoping that this won't affect my weight loss efforts too much.
I have a gym membership to the YMCA where I use the treadmill and elliptical. I am gonna start water aerobics again as soon as my swimsuit arrives in the mail. And once spring hits as in the snow is gone I'm gonna try to bike to work 3 days a week.

Starting Monday I will be following the flex plan - allowed 31pts. and 35flex points for the week. I plan to continue eating what I have for breakfast and lunch however my struggles is with dinners. I have gathered some great recipes that are easy (i love the 5 ingredient, 15 minute recipes) so I'm looking forward to adding more healthy varietys in the kitchen.

I look forward to sharing this journey with all of you - getting great support, encouragment, and inspiration - and hopefully being able to offer all of that as well!!!!
kl_life is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2008, 04:11 PM   #2  

Height: 5' 4 1/2"

Welcome kl_life......I love WW myself,it's the best and honestly the most sensible diet out there to me.......Hope you have fun here!!
shelbysmom is offline   Reply With Quote