Chicks in Control Overeating? Binging? Share uplifting support and gain control!

Old 03-03-2008, 07:06 PM   #1  
Queen *' Carbs

S/C/G: 155/147/135

Height: 5'8 1/2"

Smile Yet another new gal...looking for support?

Hey guys. I've been reading the boards for awhile (5 or 6 months probably?) but for some reason I didn't have the courage to join. Well, I finally got myself together and decided to do it.

I'm an ex-anorexic. I was sick for about 2 years and in and out of treatment throughout highschool. senior year it turned around and i started bingeing. i have been in this binge/starve cycle ever since (I am a sophomore in college now.) I am not overweight, but bingeing causes my weight to fluctuate a lot and i am not comfortable with my body. Even though I hate to say it, sometimes I miss my old skinny self (for years I was about 115-120 lbs, which is too thin for my almost 5'9 inch self.)

I also have been a compulsive exerciser on and off for about 4 years, as well as diagnosed with clinical depression and am prone to severe panic attacks/anxiety.

I would like to be abour 135 - 140 lbs ideally. Healthy, but not too thin for me. I have been trying to stay on track. When I don't binge I dont have too much trouble eating healthy - it's the binge episodes that get out of control and screw everything up. I have been in therapy dealing with my depression (I am on Wellbutrin which has helped my binges somewhat too.) But I think it's time I really found a supportive community to help me through this. It's really hard to have to deal with this, especially as a college student away from home (plus...dining halls and drinking = binge danger zone, big time.)

Anyway, thanks a bunch for listening. I'll be around - any friends would be nice!
chitownchica14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2008, 08:17 PM   #2  
Made of Starstuff

Hi there &
Lovely is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2008, 08:37 PM   #3  
One day at a time!

S/C/G: 195/185/140

Height: 5'5"