Old 03-01-2008, 06:13 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 315/301/150

Height: 5' 9"

Default New Intro

Hi all,

I've been lurking for awhile and thought I'd finally send an intro. I just sent one to the 300+ group as well so you can skip this one if you've read that one

I just joined Weight Watchers for the first time this week. I've chosen to follow the Flex Points plan and so far so good. It really seems like something I can keep up. 4 days in and I haven't used any of the additional 35 points yet...but I just used up all my points for the day so if I need an evening snack I may dip into them. So far I haven't been suffering in the least on this new way of life.

I also belong to Curves and try to go there 4 times a week. I live in Canada and in the winter I'm a cashier at a local grocery store. In the summer I'm a retriever trainer, training retrievers, mostly Nova Scotia Duck Tolling Retrievers, for Canadian and American Kennel Club field tests. It's a tonne of fun and where my passion lays.

I live alone with 5 dogs, 1 cat, 6 chickens, 3 ducks and around 20 pigeons. That keeps me out of trouble

Next week I'm heading into the U.S. and I'm making a list of WW (and other low point) items to look for while there. We do have some but I know we don't have all so I'll be loading up the car with some treats!

The other day I had 3 points remaining and really wanted ice cream. I just about did backflips when I used my handy points finder and discovered the Skinny Cow ice cream sandwiches were only 3 points!

So that's me in a nutshell. I'll keep on lurking and posting occasionally....working towards getting one of those totally cool weight trackers. I SO want one!

Donna
DoinItThisTime is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2008, 11:13 PM   #2  
Wish It~Dream It~Do It

S/C/G: 230/144.2/146

Height: 5ft3

WW is the best!!!
BlzMaxGnrCCJkMly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2008, 08:37 AM   #3  

S/C/G: 237/227.4/160

Height: 5'4"

Default newby

Hello, Donna. Welcome! You