Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 01-15-2008, 08:34 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 225/198.2/150

Height: 5'5

Default I need some advice....weight loss completely stalled

Okay so here's the thing....I've been eating about 1400 calories for the past 3 months and losing about a pound or so a week. I was down to 202 about 2 weeks ago and then my weight loss completely stopped. I am up to 204.4 this morning. I haven't changed anything. I eat totally clean, no packaged foods...mostly veggies, whole grains, fruits and lean meat and yogurt. I was just cleared to start excercising in the pool last week and I went swimming 3 times last week and did a water aerobics class. My ankle is healing very slowly, so up until last week I wasn't doing ANY exercise and still losing a pound or two a week. Do you think my body has just reached the point where I won't be able to lose any more weight until I am exercising regularly? I don't really want to cut any more calories, because I feel like I am eating very healthy and I don't feel hungry. I want this long term and I know if I cut more calories I will feel like I'm dieting and I'll be hungry. I am on plan ALL the time. I never cheat, so to speak, and I feel satisfied. Do you think I just need to incorporate the exercise and the weight will start coming off again? I think it's weird to hit a plateau after only 3 months and at this high a weight don't you?

Any advice would be greatly appreciated. I will never go back to my old eating habits, but I can't lie....this set back is really scaring me and I am starting to feel defeated.
missingmyerica is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2008, 08:43 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 175-180/ 120-125

Height: 5'7

Yeah, you may just need to exercise more...