Old 12-24-2007, 08:57 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 150/130/120

Height: 5'3

Default spirit angel's abstinent days 1-?

Hi Everyone!

I'm new to OA and don't have a sponsor. I have no OA meetings in my area. I'm 26 yrs old and tired of my terrible terrible binge eating. I don't want to wait to find a sponsor before I commit myself to abstinance, that is between me and Jesus.

My foodplan is no added sugar, three meals a day and an evening snack of diet yoghurt, jello etc....

I'm going to pray everyday and hang out on here when I get the chance. Any support would be greatly appreciated.
Thank you in advance and merry christmas x
SPIRITANGEL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2007, 10:41 PM   #2  
Becoming myself

S/C/G: 294/233/180

Height: 5'9"

It sounds like you have a plan, Spiritangel, and your HP is definitely with you on this. We're here if you need us. Good luck!
sidhe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2007, 12:24 PM   #3  

Thank you
Old 12-25-2007, 01:15 PM   #4  

S/C/G: 330/315/154

Height: 5'6

Merry Xmas everyone.
BellaLucia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2007, 02:33 PM   #5  

Default Day 1

Well this is my first day abstinent on Jesus' birthday. Wooohooo!
I feel tired and lethargic after all my binge eating the past few months. I pray to be willing to go to any lengths to stay abstinent. Amen!!!!

Thank you to everyone out there! I hope this OA board gets bigger and bigger
Old 12-26-2007, 09:22 AM   #6  

Way to go Spiritangel, what a great gift to give to yourself.

Keep coming back! Do you have any OA lit to read? Recommend the 12 steps and 12 traditions book can get that on line.

This is a new day for me and I will start again and you have inspired me.

thanks for being here.
pat d
patd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2007, 10:40 PM   #7  

Spirit Angel ended up binge eating for 2 days straight. Sorry everyone. I AM BACK ON DAY ONE AND DOING GREAT.
Old 12-28-2007, 01:56 PM   #8