Old 12-17-2007, 05:08 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 164/ticker/130

Height: 5'5

Default I want to know about you guys!

Wow! Im a newbie...have been trying on/off for a while now, but am back on track, and I just wanted to say that wow! I have been lookin at all your stats and some of you have been doing amazingly! Its like instant inspirations!

I'd love to hear from some of you about yourselves, how your are doing it and how you are going! I know we have an introduce yourself thread but I want to know how you are now!
Fairy Sarah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2007, 07:57 PM   #2  
Sleek and Fit. Finally.

S/C/G: 159/139.4/135

Height: 5'5"

Hello Sarah!

Welcome.

hmmm. I'm mainly just trying to eat reasonably. Not too much of anything. Although lately I've been eating quite a little too much sugar. It's my weakness....what can I say.

I love to exercise. For me it's a stress reliever. So that's one thing that's not an obstacle for me in the struggle to lose weight.

I'm a 20 something college student in other aspects of my life. I'm just waiting around here for the final week before my exams are over (FRIDAY!!!!).

But what about yourself? What's your plan? I see you've lost 10lbs, how have you accomplished that?
Cats tongue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2007, 08:37 PM   #3  

Yay! You are really similar to me

I'm an almost 19 year old University Student (college for you) and ive just spend my first year gaining alot of weight! I've always been chubby so its really important for me to learn to handle it.

To be honest I was down to 148 a month ago, but now that my exams are over and im home with my parents it has creeped up a bit! But I'm back on it! I promise myself!

To be completely honest i lost it by exercising like crazy and monitoring my calories on fit day...but it was all over the place and i'd spend a week around 700-800 and then a few days up at 2500 or something rediculous. I'd like to be able to maintain my sanity this time