Old 10-10-2007, 11:51 AM   #1  

Default SF coffee creamer

Hi-I am new to the SBD (this is my 3rd day) and I've alreadyost 2.8 lbs! YEAH! I am wondering for my coffee in the morning I have been using the SF french vanilla creamer-it has o sugar & one carb per serving. Is this acceptable? Its a bit confusing to find the right products...should i be looking for products w/no sugar or low carb or both? How many carbs are considered "low"? Thanks for the info!
Nicole
nicole973 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2007, 12:14 AM   #2  

Height: 5'2'

I don't have on official "south beach" answer for you, but I use the Sugar-Free Hazelnut Coffeemate and I don't have any cravings from it. I'm interested to see if some one has found or can find an answer for us.

Congratulations on your weight loss so far...keep it up. =)
Drgnfly423 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2009, 08:37 PM   #3  
Anahir77

S/C/G: 126/120/110

Height: 5'1

i have lost 8 pounds and have been using the SF vanilla from coffematte
i do not have any cravings either
anahir77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2009, 01:36 PM   #4  
I can do this!

Height: 5'11"

Nicole, have you read the book? It's really essential to helping you understand this Way of Eating (WOE). Without the book, it can be very confusing.

Remember, SBD is a GOOD carb diet, not a low carb diet. You can have 1,000,000 carbs a day, as long as they are on the list of Foods to Enjoy for your phase. What you do want to stay away from is bad carbs and bad fats. Though the SF creamers technically don't have bad carbs (as long as you stick to the portion size) and you won't have cravings, they DO have terrible trans fats (yes, the label says they don't, but that's becuse if they have less than 1g, they can list it as "0," even if they have 0.9g in each serving. They make the serving size very small so that it looks trans fat free, but just look at the ingredients and you'll see that they're there).