South Beach Diet Fat Chicks on the Beach!

Closed Thread

Old 07-14-2007, 10:37 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 206/190/140

Height: 5'7"

Default bad bad week

I was home all this past week on vacation from work... and I guess I was on vacation from SB too because I have been soooo weak and made some bad choices. This is my first time falling off the wagon and I am proud of going this long without it but my gosh I need to get back to it. Ha ha this is the first time I'm looking forward to going back to work Monday.

Ok, so any advice on damage control? How do I get the lose going again
Old 07-15-2007, 03:33 AM   #2  
Visualizing the Goal

Height: 5'4"

Get your head on straight and just jump back onto the Beach. If you're having cravings, redo Phase 1. If not, just get back on Phase 2 and buckle down. Set yourself some small goals, like stay on plan for three days and then look at your menus again and go another five days or something. Baby steps.

Glad you're back!

Kara
Old 07-15-2007, 08:47 AM   #3  
ONEderland here I come!

S/C/G: 286/210/200 (next goal)

Height: 5'2.75"

my best advice is if you are really feeling out of control then you need to do phase 1.

i did that back in march when I became 'the girl that can't say no' and a full 2 weeks on P2 really reset my mindset and helped me.

I am planning phase 1 again after labor day since i will be out of town for the two weeks before the holiday on a road trip and I am sure it's going to be hard for me.
Old 07-15-2007, 07:07 PM   #4  
Banishing the Belly

S/C/G: 180/ticker/150

Height: 5'5"

I agree with the others. If you've been loading (I almost said "poisoning"...wow) your system with carbs, it may be too hard to do Phase 2 properly without undergoing the detox that is Phase 1. When I goofed up Phase 2 right after starting it, I did 3 days back on Phase 1 and then was able to move on.