Dieting with Obstacles Those with special health concerns such as diabetes, fibromyalgia, pregnancy, etc can post here for extra support and help.

Old 07-05-2007, 09:58 PM   #1  
Here I go again

S/C/G: 201/see ticker/135

Height: 5'6

Question Irregualr Periods

Ok, so I am wondering if any of you had any similar issues like me. I got done with my period about 5-6 days ago. I woke up today and had some spotting again. I'm a nurse, the only conclusion I can come up with why this happened is because I've been loosing so much weight my hormones are going crazy too, so some irregularities are expected while loosing weight. Has anyone else had irregular periods while loosing weight too?
BoopRN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2007, 10:27 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 208/193/137

Height: 5'2"

I believe my irregular periods are what caused my weight gain! I stopped getting my period regularly and I gained so much weight. This started when I was 15 and has continued through now. I went on the pill to regulate it and it worked for a few months and then I stopped getting it again. Now that I have lost weight I got it. It took me 3 days of being on a diet for me to get my period.
MeGaLiciouS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2007, 11:10 PM   #3  

I notice both ways -- when I lose my periods get screwy for a while at first and then seem to "average out". Also, when I binge and gain rapidly -- they have done the same thing.
shelby897 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2007, 06:50 PM   #4  

S/C/G: 190/150

Height: 5'5"

Are you all anywhere near perimenopause? I've had changes in my period with it, like it's shorter, or I'll spot the first day and flow later. They continue to show up every month, however!
ayaussy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2007, 06:55 PM   #5  
Here I go again

S/C/G: 201/see ticker/135

Height: 5'6

Quote:
Originally Posted by ayaussy View Post