Old 06-12-2007, 11:08 AM   #1  
Started June 1st '07

S/C/G: 205/165

Height: 5'6"

Default It's sooo Mental

I'm a newbie to LAWL - started in Jan. with a COD quit after a month or so.
But last year I was able to lose almost 35lbs on my own with diet & exercise.

Since Feb. I've tried to get back on the wagon more times than I can count. Every day it'd be "I'll start tomorrow" "I'm so eating better tomorrow" Tomorrow came, bad eating habits stuck around.

Then finally something popped/snapped - something. I decided to get back on the wagon and I'm doing it.
I feel GREAT, I feel empowered, I feel I can finally do this.

So today I sit and think. How much weight loss is MENTAL - it's more of a mental challenge I think than anything else. Telling yourself every minute, YOU CAN DO THIS. I honestly think about food more now than I did when I ate garbage etc. But it's in a good way :-)

So, even though I'm a LAWL newbie - I want to say to all the others just starting out, or just getting back on the wagon -

I know you can do it. You need to believe in yourself and think about the future, not the past. Keep a positive head set, even if the scale doesn't move the way you want - it WILL happen. This is what gives me will power to stay away from garbage - like the ice cream in the freezer, chocolates on the desk, Mt. Dew in the fridge. It also gives me the strength to bring my butt to the gym or jog or bike every day.
I think I can, I think I can...

I can't wait to see the new me !!! And the new you!!

Sorry for my little rant - I just feel good about this, I think this time is different, honestly :-)
Snowdogs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2007, 11:15 AM   #2  
LAWL Salt Police

Can I get an "AMEN?"
Dan2112 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2007, 11:52 AM   #3  
New mommy again :-)

Height: 5'2"

and Hallelujia!!!!
emmysmom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2007, 11:57 AM   #4  

S/C/G: 228 in 2006/185/160

Height: 5'4"

AMEN SISTAH!!! And Dan! LOL