Old 05-23-2007, 01:40 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 300/180/135

Height: 5'3"

Default Eating during class ???

I know there are a lot of other students (or recent grads) around here so I thought I would pose a question.

I’m a law student and this summer I have a class that runs from 1 – 4:40. Normally I’m use to eating a snack at some point during that time period, especially since it is summer and I’ve been sleeping in so I normally have a late breakfast/lunch (10 or 11ish), snack (2 or 3 ish) and then dinner (5 or 6ish) and then a couple of snacks in the evening. I’m wondering 2 questions: (1) do you think it is ok to eat a snack during class? And (2) what do you think are class appropriate snacks (I don’t want anything that would distract the people around be because of sent)? I’m thinking veggies already but looking for other suggestions. I’m not sure how the break situation is going to work otherwise I would plan to eat then.

Thanks for the help
RememberHowToSmile is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2007, 01:44 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 227/142/135

Height: 5'5"

I am not in school.. but a few things that come to mind are sunflower seeds (without the shell or whatever it is), grapes, and small cheese cubes. I wouldn't try to do anything loud/crunchy.
MAMA2CHUNKEYMONKEY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2007, 01:50 PM   #3  
Let's do this!

S/C/G: 210/149/140

Height: 5'6.5

string cheese, applesauce, banana... sometimes I have to eat (but many of my classes are in recording studios, computer labs, and piano rooms which are big no-no's). I usually have a 2 and a half hour class and we usually get a break and many folks would wander back in with vending machine food.