South Beach Diet Fat Chicks on the Beach!

Closed Thread

Old 05-03-2007, 04:38 PM   #1  
SBD Rocks!

S/C/G: 184/174/130

Height: 5'4

Default quick question re Exercise

does cleaning count as exercise as well?
Old 05-03-2007, 04:47 PM   #2  
Come on Spring!

S/C/G: 232/170/150

Height: 5'0" on a tall day

I'll leave this one for Barb to answer. In most cases, participants are ding formal exercise like walking and gym activities.
Old 05-03-2007, 04:55 PM   #3  
SBD Rocks!

S/C/G: 184/174/130

Height: 5'4

I meant in addition to my exercise...I work all day on my feet walking around in kind of close quarters...I am a manager at mickey d's. after work I come home and do brisk walking on 1 day then cardio the next. I alternate my days..and I do my exercises daily.but I also clean daily due to being single mom of 3 boys. I was just wondering. I noticed under May exercise challenge someone added the amount of time they cleaned?
Old 05-03-2007, 05:14 PM   #4  

S/C/G: 222/=ticker=/150

Height: 5'7"

I think cleaning is exercise. I know that sometimes I feel more wiped out after cleaning my house than I do after a workout.
Old 05-03-2007, 05:17 PM   #5  

on fitday they let you count everything from grocery shopping to cleaning. you can look up at how many calories it actually burns there. anything you do to be active is good, as long as that isn't your primary workout.
Old 05-03-2007, 09:09 PM   #6  
Former Quitter

S/C/G: 310/310/180

Height: 5'7

IMHO, movement = exercise. However, for weight loss, I believe the goal is to have some form of intentional cardio exercise that raises your heart rate for a set period of time...in other words, you should be a bit breathless and sweating!
Old 05-04-2007, 12:37 AM   #7  

S/C/G: h206/s190/ticker/g145

Height: 5'5

when i clean the bath tub i am sweating and out of breathe. lol
Old 05-04-2007, 05:55 AM   #8  
ONEderland here I come!

S/C/G: 286/210/200 (next goal)

Height: 5'2.75"