South Beach Diet Fat Chicks on the Beach!

Closed Thread

Old 04-24-2007, 10:51 AM   #1  
Michael Ann 1973

Exclamation Personal Trainer

OK...I did it! I finally talked to a personal trainer at the "Y". His name is Jeremy and he sounds really nice. I told him that I wanted to wait a couple of weeks until I was a little more in shape to come in, but he said,

"Michael Ann [that's my real name ] and by the way, I really like your name, if you wait you won't do it. You are all pumped right now...so come on in. Most of my clients are total beginners. I had a lady come in six months ago at age 54 and she had never exercised and now she is little miss fitness! You are only 33 so you will be just great! I am excited about working with you". OK, it was about then that I was ready to marry the dude--sight unseen.

I said, "Ok, how about I come in Thursday at 5?" and he said, "AM", hahahaha I said, "Oh good Lord NO!!!". I told him that I might do that after I am 'broke' in, but right now that would be crazy. Dig this...

He said, "Oh, Michael Ann, you just don't know. When you get up first thing and get your muscles warmed up and going it makes your whole day better. You feel better, think more clearly and are in a better mood. When I miss my morning workout I am a mess."

OK...I am telling you all this because if I tell DH he will be like, "You aren't going to do anything with Mr. Rock Hard Jeremy." I have to keep this on the downlow...lol Watch me go on Thursday and Jeremy is like 4' 8" and butter. Ha...that would serve me right! LOL
Old 04-24-2007, 10:55 AM   #2  
ONEderland here I come!

S/C/G: 286/210/200 (next goal)

Height: 5'2.75"

oh he sounds precious... good luck... and i do love your name.
Old 04-24-2007, 10:56 AM   #3  
Michael Ann 1973

Thanks Nessa...I like yours too!
Old 04-24-2007, 11:04 AM   #4  
Just...t.

S/C/G: 160/125 (135 on planet Earth!)

Height: 5'5"