UK Fat Chicks Meet dieters in your area, discuss weight and food issues unique to the UK.

Old 03-20-2007, 08:59 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 11st13lbs/11st13lbs/10st

Height: 5 feet 8.5 inches

Default Food obsessed?

Is it just me or is anyone else obsessed by food? I am constantly thinking about the next meal/snack and my hubby laughs at me cos after Dinner I always ask what he wants the next night! I just LOVE food and I am a keen cook too, I think that is prob why I have gained so much!
tracyj69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2007, 09:46 AM   #2  
*meow*

Height: 5'7"

Me too! I fantasize about the next meal, even while I'm eating in the present. When I'm really on track the way I think is healthier and cleaner, more like what will give me fiber in my next meal, opposed to what topping will I eat on my pizza! Oye!

Glad I'm not alone.
JLynne126 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2007, 11:34 AM   #3  
Future Wonder Woman

S/C/G: 248/see ticker/145

Height: 5'6"

Default I know what you mean...

I know exactly how you feel, I think about food a lot too. I watch Food Network everyday and I go on allrecipes.com a lot to look for new recipes. I think part of this obsession with food DOES come from being a pretty good cook...or at least I would like to tell myself that, I don't know if it is true or not. It doesn't help that I am in charge of planning the food for the week and do most of the shopping. But what does help is that I only plan the food on Friday mornings so I obsess less because I am not having to plan too often. It helps a little.
trooworld is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2007, 12:07 PM   #4  

S/C/G: 223/203/167

Height: 5"5

i do too. im always thinking about what to have for meals in advance. in fact i have a diary which i write down everything that i eat in a day so i can keep track on what im putting in so i no how much excercise to do.