Old 03-02-2007, 11:01 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 166/166/130

Height: 5 feet

Thumbs down I'm at my highest weight :(

Hello all,

I'm a newbie looking for partners in this fight for health. I currently am at my highest weight and I'm not feeling very healthy or sexy. I live with a wonderful man who is my childhood sweetheart. He loves me no matter what and he compliments me every day. I know that I'm overweight and I want to work on it. I just moved back to my hometown after 14 years and with this new beginning, I need a new me. So I signed up for Yoga/Pilates classes and I have begun eating more vegetables and lite foods. I thank you all in advance for your support. I read through some of the threads on this forum and feel supported already. I look forward to getting to know you.

Best,

Boni
Luna Belle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2007, 12:05 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 320

Height: 58

Hi Boni,

I just wanted to say that you are definitely heading in the right direction toward weight loss. Introducing fruits & vegtables w/ some enjoyable exercise, you will be on your way to a healthier you in no time.

I'm also at my heaviest and the way I plan to lose weight is to follow your plan and also the steps below. Hopefully they help you as well.

A book I'm reading says the first important steps to any successful weight loss are:

To realize that this is a lifestyle change.
Meaning you have to figure out whats leading to your weight gain, and then making an active decision to ween that activity out. In order to do this you will need to look inside yourself, which is always the toughest thing to do.

Then there is just a lot of self love.