Old 01-28-2007, 10:15 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 188

Height: 5'2"

Default Hi! I'm a new fat chick and curious about LA weight loss

I've been doing weight watchers on and off for too many years and I'm looking for something different. I've been reading about LA Weight loss and a lot of the reviews I have read say it's a rip off and too expensive. I also haven't been able to find much on how the program works.

Any comments good ror bad would be appreciated. Thanks!

Jes
Martini79 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2007, 10:47 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 225/214/160

Height: 5'6"

I joined in Sept...Yes iut us expensive...but we have already paid for one year of maintenence....that is key for me....committment...and this forum really helps....nance
Bajachick3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2007, 12:45 AM   #3  
LAWL Salt Police

I too was skeptical at first.. But I'm 50 lbs down since September and my wife is more than 20, so it works!!

The stores will try to sell you stuff like suppliments and protein bars.. Some here have them (like me) and some don't (like many others).. Good or bad, whatever I'm doing is working..

The key is to commit.. If you don't stick to it from day one, it won't work for you...

Nance is right that this forum is a GREAT help in keeping your focus..
Dan2112 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2007, 05:14 AM   #4  

S/C/G: 199/191/179

Height: 5' 5-1/2"

The downfall is that you have to prepay. However if you do a breakdown and compare the WEEKLY cost, it will be just as cheap, if not cheaper than WW IF you don't do the bars. And you can succeed without the bars (LA Lites).

The difference, that I've found, was that LAWL is a lifestyle change. When I tried doing WW, I was spending alot of my points on junk food. I always managed to find a way to fit cookies or something into my plan.

I enjoy this program, and am having better success with it than when I was on WW, but that's just MY personal experience.