Old 01-08-2007, 04:06 PM   #1  
Recovering Couch Potato

S/C/G: 168/139/135-ish

Height: 5'6"

Default What to ask/discuss with a nutritionist?

I'm a college senior--I graduate in May--and I recently found out that my university offers full consultations with a licensed nutritionist that are already covered under the student health fee. I want to take advantage of this while I'm still here (and while it's free!), especially since I'm just now making a big effort to take care of myself and I want to make sure I'm on track.

So I'd really love some input on the best things to discuss with the nutritionist. I'm sure she'll have plenty of questions and input for me, but I'd like to go with a few things in mind, especially since I haven't been before and am not sure what to expect.

Here's some background, if it helps: Last year, at age 21, I was diagnosed as pre-hypertensive (i.e. my blood pressure was just a few points away from being clinically high, WAY before age 30 ). I was also overweight. I have struggled with eating disorders and crash diets since middle school and my weight has yo-yo'd, so obviously whatever tools I had weren't doing me any good. In the past few months though, I've started consciously taking care of myself, eating healthy whole foods rather than processed stuff, etc. I'd like to take this to the optimum level and keep at it.
Jasmine419 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2007, 08:40 AM   #2