Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 10-14-2005, 01:12 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 265/262.2/190

Height: 5'10"

Thumbs down I fell off the wagon

I started posting here over the summer and went from 242 (what I weighed when I found 3fc) to 199 - and then I fell off the wagon. I gained back to 205 and have lost and gained a few pounds. I needed to come back because the last thing I want is to gain it all back!

I'm very frustrated at the moment because I don't know how to fit weight loss - specifically, my exercise routine - into my busy schedule. I did great over the summer, when I was a stay-at-home mom. Now I'm a busy full-time student and I just can't find the time to get a decent workout between homework, classes, my husband and kids, and my home.

Those of you who work full time and have kids, how do you do it? I really don't think I can get to my goal without exercise - and GOOD exercise, not just a half-hearted 20 minutes once or twice a week. I really, really want to get going again because I was doing so well. It feels like a lost cause if I can't find time to exercise and I don't know what to do. I do know that while I look a lot better and feel a lot better than I did, I could still do SO much better. I want to be at my goal by my next anniversary (next summer) and I think it's still possible if I figure out how to make this work.

I just keep telling myself, everyone falls off at some point. The important thing is not to give up and at least I stopped myself before gaining back even 10 pounds. I just need to get back in the groove, and find time somehow to get decent exercise.

I don't really know what the point of this thread is - I just needed to post, and get myself back in the habit of being accountable and get back to losing weight, so here's a thread about that.
gray eyed girl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2005, 01:24 AM   #2  

Gray eyes! It's good to see you back after your little MIA sabbatical.