Old 09-22-2005, 02:26 PM   #1  
Dieting in Dallas

Default Howdy

Hi- my name is Barbara ( I sometimes go by the nickname Babs) and I am brand new to the group. I am a little scared, but I have to take this 1st step and lose this weight. I am hoping that this group will help me get motivated.

I am 38, married, and live in Dallas, TX. I love quilting, and playing the piano, and singing. I've been overweight my entire life.

I am a full time college student again after not being in college for 12 years. It is really embarassing that I cannot fit into the desks. I have to sit at the tables they have reserved for students in wheelchairs. Which means that I sit right in front of the class and everyone has to look at me. I want to be able to fit into a regular desk. I want to be able to walk across campus without huffing and puffing, I want to be able to climb the stairs instead of taking the elevator.

Hope to get to know ya'll. I read and post mostly on the weekdays and don't have much access on weekends.

Babs
quiltingqueen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2005, 02:27 PM   #2  
Shairing her ESH...

S/C/G: 350/321/TBD

Height: 5'6"

Hiya Babs! Welcome! I also love to sing and play piano! I can barely sew a button, though!
Jen415 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2005, 02:37 PM   #3  
Born Loser

S/C/G: 490/See Tracker/245

Hi Babs, I know what you mean about the desk. I have dealt with that all my life. You can do it and you will be so much happier. I still love how it feels to sit somewhere I used to not be able to. Look forward to getting to know you better.
howie6267 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2005, 02:37 PM   #4  

S/C/G: 261/158/below 160

Height: 5'8" (Dang, I shrank an inch!)

Welcome!!