Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 06-26-2005, 09:18 PM   #1  

Question Help! I'm New at this!!

I was successful at loosing 40 pounds on my own two yrs ago and since then have gained it all back!! Now I don't know where to start ..I seem to be just stuck in a major rut..I thought of trying one of the local wieght loss centers ..but where to start??
Silly Girl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2005, 09:51 PM   #2  

hi. i am about to feel like a big goober, but.... i am new too and in a really similar situation. I gained back 35lbs that I lost about 2 years ago and finally decided to try another avenue and get some support since I have that plus lots more to lose. I don't have much advice since I am new here too, but I wanted to let you know there are others that are just starting out too that are in the same situation. Hopefully we newbies can work together.
guidingstar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2005, 10:14 PM   #3  

I think if I could not eat as much, I would be ok.. I can't seem to put the fork down.. But I do wish you ..I think I may start walking a few miles..
Old 06-26-2005, 10:26 PM   #4  

Yeah. My big downfall is anything sugary.. especially ice cream. Yum Yum! I have been trying to play tennis, but i think more exercise is called for. Good luck with the walking.
Old 06-26-2005, 10:52 PM   #5  

S/C/G: 265/262.2/190

Height: 5'10"

welcome, Silly Girl and Guidingstar. I think you'll find this place to offer a lot of support! I know a little bit of how you feel. I was very heavy as a teen and lost a lot late in high school. Then I went to college, got married, had babies, and gained with all of it. Frustrating. Slowly going down though. I'm looking forward to being in good shape again.