Old 06-23-2005, 07:51 AM   #1  

Default Overwhelmed

Hi all,

I'm fairly new to 3FC. I'm going to WW and have lost 9lbs, but I still have (gasp) 114 to go. That's a whole thin person I have to lose!

I think I'm just feeling lost and overwhelmed today.
Trudi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2005, 08:20 AM   #2  
Wife to 1 Mother of 4

Well your in good company. We all have (gasp) almost 100 sometimes more to lose. Juse look at it like 9 down 114 to go.
Reaferg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2005, 08:21 AM   #3  

Welcome and don't look at the big picture that can be quite overwhelming. Just take it small goals like 5, 10 pounds or even a 10%. As some success stoires here can show you it can be done. Just one minute, meal, day at a time!
Inca's Momma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2005, 08:34 AM   #4  
Dream Big!

There must be something in the air as I awoke feeling a bit overwhelmed as well. Sometimes the length of our journey can be daunting. I didn't let the feeling linger as I forced myself to remember so many encouraging things I've read here and elsewhere...such as:

One pound a week and think of where you'll be next year.

If not now...then when?

You can either lose slowly or continue gaining slowly.

Take it one day...one meal at a time.

It's not just about the scale...most importantly it's feeling better.

Courage doesn't always roar. Sometimes it's the quiet voice at the end of the day that says "I will try again tomorrow."

It's a marathon...not a sprint.

The greatest thing in life is not where you are, but the direction in which you are moving.

Instead of giving myself reasons why I can't, I give myself reasons why I can.

Hang in there...we're all in this together!
BarbaraAnn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2005, 08:34 AM   #5  

Thanks to you both. I do try to focus on the little goals. I'm at 264 right now (I was at 260, but gained 5 and now am relosing). My first goal is 259 - to get me out of the 260's.