Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 03-22-2005, 12:11 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 262/259.2/160

Height: 5'6

Thumbs down Downhill and frustrated!!!

I have always had a weight problem ever since I was younger...in January I weighed myself for the first time in a long time and had hit the highest weight of 250lbs. It was then I decided it was time to make some changes in my life. I got a membership to the gym, and joined TOPS with my mother in-law. I began really watching what i was eating..cut out candy/pops/junk food for the most part and started eating more meats/vegetalbes/fruits. In the first 4 weeks of doing this I dropped 11lbs, it was great to see the number on the scale going down and really gave me some hope.
Recently I have fallen off the wagon, I havent been going to the gym every day during the week like i had, and i havent been watching what Ive been eating very closely. I cant work at this time so im home all day, im new to the city and dont have a car so i dont get out much unless im with my husband. Im just frustrated and finding myself eating more and more lately(out of boredom) and not exercising. I want it soo badly...to lose the weight...to become happier person with myself...but if i want it soo badly why do i keep letting myself fall off the wagon?????
Desperately in need of some encouragement, support, motivation!!!!!!!!
kl_life is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2005, 12:34 AM   #2