Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 01-03-2005, 02:09 PM   #1  

Default weight loss magazines

Does anyone find those weight loss magazines helpful? I love love love them! Especially weight watchers magazine and self/shape...they give great tips and recipes!
solesistah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2005, 06:00 PM   #2  

Height: 5'1"

I think that weightloss magazines are very inspirational. (for me that is) WW is one of the best for the before and after....I like being able to find one that has my stats. That way I can see that it IS possible to lose!!

I think I'm a magazine junky.....have so many of them. I took boxes and boxes of them to the recycling one year because I had too many!
Marti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2005, 10:49 PM   #3  

I also find them to be incredibly motivating. I am currently a graduate student so in addition to be poor I don't like to buy them because I will end up ignoring schoolwork to read them.

I find it better to just read the before and after stories offered in Shape magazine.

Lisa
lisagsxr600 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2005, 10:34 AM   #4  
singletrack chick

i read fitness. i used to read self, until it turned into a how celebrities stay fit type magazine. i think that a lot of those magazines send mixed messages about being happy with the way you look, only to have the pages plastered with models and ads for diet pills. i love the recipes in the back and i rip out all the workouts and keep them in a binder. i call it my personal trainer in a book.
laura_on_a_bike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2005, 09:27 PM   #5  
Onward and downward!

Smile

Hi,

I buy Weight Watchers magazine, I always get one or two recipes from each issue that become family favourites. I also buy Shape, it has great workout tips and routines. I get inspiration from the success stories in both magazines.
Lucia-1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2005, 11:11 AM   #6