Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 01-17-2005, 09:53 AM   #1  
meixey

Default I'm a newbie!

I just happened upon this site by accident. It seems like a wonderful place and I feel like I have a millon questions. I found this site by trying to see if I want to purchase Michael Thurmond's 6-week program. Anyone have success with this? Seems a little pricey for me. ANy other suggestions for weight loss. I have tried everything! Curves,WW,atkins,southbeach,GI diet---HELP! Also is there a place to go to learn how to do one of the cool tickers you all have.Also what is a journal? Would appreciate any help. Thanks! Meixey
meixey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2005, 09:09 PM   #2  
it's always something

Hi meixey, welcome to 3FC

Tickers: Go to www.3fatchicks.com/weight-tracker/ and you can make one of ours to put in your signature. You'll go to your UserCP, under Edit Signature, and past the code there.

The 6 Week Makeover has received mixed reviews here. We've had a support thread going for it in the past, but it died out ages ago. We also had a few posts in our Buyer Beware forum complaining about the program, most said it was extreme and difficult to stick to for long. One person posted her diet plan (personalized and not copyrighted) for everyone and it was extremely low calorie, which is not a recommended way to diet. We then received a notice from a rep for Thurmond demanding that we remove her post, and said everyone would have to pay to see what their plan offered Needless to say, that left a bad taste in our mouths. This is why we like good old fashioned diet books, you can flip through and see what you are getting before you plunk down your $19.99 (or $119.99 in the case of this program) If you do buy it, try eBay, as it can be had for just a few dollars there. If you like it, then you will succeed. If you don't like it, then you didn't lose much and can try another diet.