Closed Thread

Old 06-29-2001, 12:55 AM   #1  
Go Avalanche!!

Default Friday Proposal Thread!

Heather: Welcome back!!! We haven't seen you in awhile!!! Stick around

Jen: I love your snow angel proposal! How cool

My proposal. I came home two days before X-mas and DH had red roses and candles all the way down the hallway leading to the bathroom. In the bathroom were tons of candles lit, roses on the toilet seat neatly arranged and a bath drawn with bubbles, pink & red rose petals and carnations ~ all in the water. He told me to relax in a bath and brought me a glass of wine. He was on the phone and I could tell something was wrong - he wouldn't tell me what though. Afterwards he took me to dinner at Palamino in Downtown Denver. The meal was incredible! Then we walked up 16th street mall to a spot where we were going to take a carraige ride! I had been telling him for the 3 1/2 years we were together that I had always wanted to take a carriage ride. The ride was soooo cool. All the X-mas decorations were out and although it was pretty cold it was neat to sit in the carriage and cuddle. Well, he started talking to me and the split second after he said 'Will you marry me' the carriage driver turned around, basically interrupted him and asked us a question. We kind of looked at him in stunned silence. The driver noticed what was going on, got kind of flustered and finished his question. I was so thrown off that I hadn't said anything. Poor hubby was like 'Well?' Of course I said yes! We laugh about it now, but poor DH was so mad at the guy for interrupting it Later I found out he was having trouble with the carriage reservation on the phone and that's what was wrong! I'll never forget that night and it's a blast to tell.

Once again I'm up late and about to head off to bed. *hugs* to all!

Oh, brain fart, can't think of a poll.................
Old 06-29-2001, 09:31 AM   #2  
Mom to 2 beautiful girls!