Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 01-12-2005, 07:44 AM   #1  
Bev

S/C/G: 180/171.6/150

Height: 5'4

Default Fitday

I am new to using fitday and I was wondering if it tells you how many calories , protein, carbs and fat you should be eatting. If it does I can't find it. If it doesn't does anyone know where I can go to find this information.

thanks
Bev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2005, 09:06 AM   #2  

The number of calories you should be eating will depend on your current weight, goals, activity level, etc. Once you determine that though, (the formula I've always used is your current weight multiplied by 13, then subtract 500 to get the number of calories you need to lose one pound per week. You should aim for 2 lbs a week by also increasing your activity level to burn more calories and possibly reduce your calories by more than 500 as long as you don't go below a healthy number). After that, the a good rule of thumb is 50% carbs, 30% fat, and 20% protein.
I also use fitday (online, not the software) and I love it. It really makes keeping up with your food so easy and I love that I can enter the nutritional information of my own recipes.
lucky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2005, 11:26 AM   #3  
Blonde Bimbo

S/C/G: 250+/144/135

Height: 5' 4"

Quote:
Originally Posted by jawsmom
The number of calories you should be eating will depend on your current weight, goals, activity level, etc. Once you determine that though, (the formula I've always used is your current weight multiplied by 13, then subtract 500 to get the number of calories you need to lose one pound per week. You should aim for 2 lbs a week by also increasing your activity level to burn more calories and possibly reduce your calories by more than 500 as long as you don't go below a healthy number).