Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 12-12-2004, 10:16 PM   #1  
brookiebean

Default i'm a newbie

Hi everyone. I just wanted to introduce myself and hopefull get some positive support.
Well i'm 22, 5'3 and about 185-190. I have never in my life been "skinny" but i've almost always been okay with my body until about 2 months ago. Lately my weight has been steadily increasing and i just dont know what to do. Well thats not true. I know what to do but i lack the willpower to do it. I joined the Ymca a few months back and i was really pumped up about it. I thought "yea, i'm really going to get in shape." that didnt happen. I've barely gone. For one thing its so not fun to work out by yourself. another thing is that i get really bummed out. i won't say deppressed because that i think that is something very serious and mine is not that bad. I have just been really sad about a lot of little things in my life and i get were i dont want to do anything but eat. I know the only way to lose weight is through diet and exercise but i just need some outside motvation and support that i can't get at home. i feel like i'm kinda trapped because i eat because i'm sad and i'm sad because i'm fat so i eat. You see where i'm going here...lol.
If anyone has any good tips on how to control my food intake or how to "like" going to the gym please share

Thanks!
brookiebean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2004, 12:52 AM   #2  
Blonde Bimbo

S/C/G: 250+/144/135

Height: 5' 4"

Change your routine at the gym until you DO like it. Change the time you go, the types of exercises you do until you find one time and routine you like. You might meet someone you are comfortable talking with while at the gym at a different time than usual who might become an exercise buddy.

And if you can get all the junk food out of the house and stock it with only healthy items, even if you do overeat, it's not as bad as overeating on the wrong stuff.