Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 10-30-2004, 12:59 AM   #1  
Proud Mama

Smile Hello

Hi everyone!

I'm new here! I've been doing low carb for a few months, and if I look at another high protien item again, I'm going to scream! Ok that's not entirely true. I am determined to lose this weight, but I am finding that low carb can be really expensive, and the hardest part is when I am completely out of food, I'm out. The rest of the family can eat healthy lower fat well balanced food, but if there is no low carb items, Oh well!

Either way, I think I'm doing lower calorie anyways.

I am looking for new ideas on how to make low fat work, that isn't too high in sugars. I don't mind getting sugars from whole foods, but I would love to get to know how you all make low fat work!

I look forward to talking to all of you soon!
Uggamugga4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2004, 09:06 AM   #2  
Blonde Bimbo

S/C/G: 250+/144/135

Height: 5' 4"

Carrie, low fat is how I eat. But I also have to exercise regularly. I eat lots of fruits and veggies, lean meats (fish, turkey, chicken), whole grains, foods rich in fiber and protein, lower in saturated fats, sugars, and sodium. I drink lots of water and stay away from sodas (even diet). I treat just about any other drink as a treat, but drink water as my regular drink of choice. I also eat about 5 or 6 times a day, rather than 3, and always make sure to have breakfast. That way you don't pig out at any one meal. I have eggs with breakfast and generally a whole wheat muffin or oatmeal, veggies and lean meat for lunch and dinner, with snacks of cheese, nuts, yogurt, fruit, etc. in between.

You won't lose fast with this method, but you didn't gain fast either. IMO it's the healthiest way to lose and the easier to keep it off.
almostheaven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2004, 12:28 PM   #3  
Proud Mama

Talking ..

Hi Almost heaven,