Old 08-28-2004, 11:28 AM   #1  
Building a Better Me

S/C/G: 310/*ticker*/250

Height: 5'3"

Default Which works for you?

Hello!

I am a newbie here, I'm hoping to lose 100 pounds healthily! (After 5 years of living incredibly unhealthily!)

I am curious what diets work for you?? I have tried Atkins and WW, but at the time were both real drastic changes that I wasn't yet ready to make!!

I'm 21 years old and "Super Overweight" acording to FitDay.com my goal is to just live like a "normal" kid in their 20's, and be a little healthier!
Jacque is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2004, 11:40 AM   #2  

I'm personally doing WW flex points plan. I love being able to have anything I want in moderation and also having the flex points for an occasional splurge.
Inca's Momma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2004, 12:34 PM   #3  
Building a Better Me

I tried WW...and have OFTEN thought of going on it again... but I just can't find the time to go to the meetings (And I've lost my points tracker)
Old 08-28-2004, 12:50 PM   #4  
Live for the Moment!

I'm counting calories/fat grams and making better choices! I make sure that my calories are coming from healthy/well balanced foods. I use www.fitday.com for tracking and its a pain in the butt at first but once you get used to it, it RoCkS!

Also, be sure to have as much water as humanly possible and lots of exercise! Those 2 things are key with ANY program!

Welcome to the Board! I'm 21 as well.... Post often and Jump in on the Challenges!
Br00klyn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2004, 01:01 PM   #5  
Just Me

S/C/G: 364/--/182

Height: 5'6"

If you are worried about drastic changes, then I'd figure out a few small changes to make and work into some bigger changes.