Closed Thread

Old 05-26-2001, 03:00 PM   #1  

Hi everyone
I think #27 was getting too long!!!!!!!
Hope everyone is doing great!!!!!!
Weighed in yesterday and stayed the same. Was happy I hadn't gained. The manager thought it was strange that I had no response to the no change. SHe knew something was up. (Usually if there is a weight gain or lose, we will react) We sat down and I told her that I have been playing around with the same one or two pounds for the last 2 months. I have not lost any weight since I went away on vacation in March!!!!! The manager knows me very well (have been going since September) She knows that when I am ON program, I LOSE (and I lose fast) She was very motivating and hopefully this was the kick that I needed. I had bought some new clothes about a month ago, and thought by Memorial Day, I would have to buy a smaller size (guess not)
I don't know what the problem is---it is really not a hard diet at all.
I receive compliments all the time---you would think that that would get me going.
I think the problem might be that I overdo the bread and then just continue eating things with bread.
Well, I am now officially making another new goal: one size down and hopefully 15 pounds by July 4th!!!!!!!!!
I know when I am on track--I STAY on track.
Take Care everyone--and don't eat too much (at least with our weather being horrible in NY-there will be no BBQ's--and NO hotdogs!!!!!
Margaret

Last edited by maggiemay; 05-26-2001 at 03:03 PM.
Old 05-26-2001, 03:23 PM   #2  
choose it to loose it:)

Hi everyone

You are right. What the HECK are we doing!! We Know what we have to do to be sucessful and ONLY each one of us can do it. Not our spouses, kids or other family members can do it for us. If WE want to be sucessful we have to take charge or out temptations.