Old 07-12-2004, 03:48 PM   #1  
2blessed2Bstressed

S/C/G: 201/201/165

Height: 5'11"

Cool Weekly Chat 7/11-7/17

Happy Monday all!

This is my first time starting the chat thread! Go Me for a first!

Anyways, I know everyone is busy with enjoying the summer time...so those of you who are still hanging around....let's post something that we would like to accomplish this week as far as a weight loss or non-scale victory...just something to keep us focused.

Sometimes if you keep it broke down into smaller increments...it helps with the long distance goal!

I would like to see a loss of two lbs this week, or even one, I plan to accomplish this buy eating right, drinking lots of water, and hitting the track for at least two-three miles each night...minus Sunday if I make my goal
spillthebeans is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2004, 04:52 PM   #2  
SuperWoman

S/C/G: 194/157.5/145

Height: 5'9"

Sounds like a great idea, Spill!! My goal for the week will be to reach 160, which is a 1lb loss. Doesn't sound like much but I've been at the same weight for two weeks now.
alsbttrfly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2004, 09:34 AM   #3  

My goal is to get on the elliptical 3 times this week. I really need to bump up my cardio. I'm trying to get in to shape for a trip to Yosemite for hiking. I'd really like to hike Half Dome sometime in my life, but you have to be in superior shape to do that. It's about a 5,000 foot ascent in 7 miles! The last 1/4 mile is about a 45 degree angle. My bro-in-law just did it and he said it was so awesome! He invited my hubby and me to come out there, but I'm not going to be able to do that just yet. With in the next couple of years though!!
deeloser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2004, 01:23 PM   #4  
2blessed2Bstressed

Lori: I know how you feel, I've been going back and forth between 168-170 for the past few months...and I'm finally fed up enought to do something about it! Good Luck on your goal!