Exercise! Love it or hate it, let's motivate each other to just DO IT!

Old 07-03-2004, 10:01 PM   #1  

Default walk away pound tapes

how many of you use these tapes? and if you use them, do they help you? i am thinking of starting them to get back into exercise! i am thinking of getting her treadmill total strider also. any info will be helpfull. sue
samanthajosmom_12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2004, 10:41 PM   #2  
MomWifeTeacherFriend

At my heaviest, over 200 lbs, I used these tapes to get me started! Nothing difficult to learn, ie, no tricky dancing! They got me up and moving! I moved on the The Firm as I was looking for a much more difficult and body sculpting exercise program... but I still use the WATP tapes when I need a change of pace! I really like the tapes that I have. I have NO knowledge of the treadmill total strider equipment... I've not heard much good about her other equipment.... feel free to private message me for more info!

Good luck!
take care,
Robyn
HatterasMermaid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2004, 10:59 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 307/187/130

Height: 5'4"

I love the WATP dvds they are wonderful especially if you are beginner to intermediate in exercise or you have difficulty being motivated. What I did was buy only the 1 and 2 mile combined dvd to see if I liked it then I bought the others. HTH
Michelle
MichelleRae is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2004, 12:40 PM   #4  

S/C/G: 209/179/160

Height: 5'3"

Hi Samantha,

I love all of Leslie Sansone's walking tapes. Some I like better then others but they are all great. I love the Walk Away the Pounds set that you do with 1 or 2 or 3 lb handweights. They come in 1 mile, 2 mile, and 3 mile workouts. I also hear that the Walk Away the Pounds Express tapes that come with a stretchie band are good. I have the 4 mile Walk Away the Pounds Express tape and love it when I have 60 minutes to do it.
cathyxxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2004, 08:14 PM   #5