South Beach Diet Fat Chicks on the Beach!

Closed Thread

Old 06-24-2004, 09:16 AM   #1  

Red face Hey All, I'm a newbie!

Hey everyone, What's up? I'm new to the forum & I'm extremely interested in SBD. I've seen people shrink in as little as 2 months. I myself have been on WW off & on for the past 2 years almost. The reason the program isn't working so well for me anymore is because I lost a substantial amout of weight the first time around (38 lbs) and went back to my original poor eating habits. There were complications, like death in my family, & a breakup ... well, I would like to give SBD a go cos I am serious about weight-loss. I know I can do it, I've done it twice I can do it again. I just need something that I can believe in once more. If anyone can help me, explain the program to me before I go out & purchase the book, I'd really appreciate it. Sorry about posting in here, I don't see a newbie/intro forum. Well thanks. God Bless.
Old 06-24-2004, 09:24 AM   #2  

Take a look at the stickies and read the Frequently Asked Questions. It gives a ton of information about the program. If it sounds as good to you as it does to us, then definitely get the book. There is a cookbook too with lots of good recipes and also a lot of recipes in the South Beach Recipe forum. Some people are losing faster than others (I'm a slow loser) but you will lose if you follow the plan. Remember this is not a low carb diet. It is a healthy carb way of life. Welcome to the Beach!
Old 06-24-2004, 09:54 AM   #3  

hi there welcome to the beach!!! take a look around there is a ton of info in here just like barb said. good luck and enjoy your time on the beach!!!
Old 06-24-2004, 10:00 AM   #4  
cac

welcome and good luck. I would recommend you read the book. I reread sections when I am stuck.

Good luck,
CAC
Old 06-24-2004, 10:02 AM   #5  
Ready to Change

S/C/G: 170/160/125

Height: 5 ft