Exercise! Love it or hate it, let's motivate each other to just DO IT!

Old 05-01-2004, 10:34 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 175 / 140 / 125

Height: 5'2"

Default MaY WaLkErS

Hi, my name's Kristi I'm at stay at home mom with 4 beautiful children and I am a walker. I'm hoping to meet other walkers to give and receive support from. Motivation can be hard to keep up on our own. I'm not into challenging anyone other than myself, so if your a 1 mile a dayer or a long distance strider let's keep track together and encourage each other along the way!

Personal goal for MaY 50 miles

May Miles : 3
lovnmom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2004, 11:48 AM   #2  

Hi, I'm new to the month walkers. My name is Teisha, I'm 18 and a high school student. I've just really gotten into walking a lot and to be honest, I love it. I give myself a new goal everyday that I walk. Last night I did 4.0 miles and 514 calories. My goal had been just 500 calories but when I saw that I was close to 4.0 miles, I just went ahead and did it. I was estatic that I had gone that far but when I was done, my feet were on fire!

I don't really have a personal goal right now. I'm just gonna try and walk as much as I can.

May Miles: 4
peachwaterfalls is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2004, 12:32 PM   #3  
Psalm 91:9-11

Location: I am from 29 Palms, California... but now live in Northeast, Ohio

S/C/G: SW-245.5/CW-209/GW-170

Height: 5'5"

Smile

Hello KRISTI -
I believe we have met on the Faith Based Forum
Nice to see that you have begun a Walker's Thread...
I like how you wrote it too (MaY WaLkErS ) - clever

I am 47 and am really working hard trying to lose this 42#'s
I have left to lose ~ hopefully reaching my goal weight
of 155 by Fall of this year..

I would love to join you on this Thread
when I am able to... if you will have me

Here is my schedule on an average week...

Monday: Curves & *T-Mill (* I walk for 1 hour everytime I walk the T-Mill... not always sure of the distance till I am finished)