General Diet Plans and Questions General diet questions, support for various diet plans other than those listed below.

Closed Thread

Old 05-13-2001, 12:23 PM   #1  

Hi everyone! I posted on the Zone #29 thread at the very end, but it wasn't until later that I noticed that someone mentioned that you were starting a new thread, so I reposted my question to this new thread (I'm sorry - I don't mean to clutter a board up, but I wasn't sure if I had to repost my question on a new thread for you to see??).

Anyhow, here was my original post:

Soon-toBe-Newbie Here!

Hi everyone and Happy Mother's Day to all the mommies here.

I have never visited one of the Zone message boards before but you all sound like THE most upbeat, positive group of people I've ever "read" on here!!!

I want to start the Zone plan.....I am getting married next January and am currently 220 pounds. I don't want to be stick-think by then but I would be totally HAPPY around 150-160 pounds - enough to feel COMFORTABLE and at PEACE with my body and self-esteem again. That's all I want. I know a few things about high-glycemic non-no's and have no trouble avoiding those (cakes, candies, corn, etc).

Anyhow, I have a question for you...when I've gone to Borders looking at Dr. Sears' books, I see several of them....."Mastering the Zone"...."Entering the Zone" and maybe even another one that I remember. What is the basic difference bertween them and which do you all recommend first for someone totally new to the Zone way of eating?

Thank you and have a super day!!!!!!!!!

Jennifer
Old 05-13-2001, 06:30 PM   #2  

Hi Jennifer! Jump right in-- thanks for starting the new thread!!