Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 04-20-2018, 05:53 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 10st 3lb

Height: 5ft5

Exclamation Newbie over here!

Hi everyone!

I'm completely new to this, but I stumbled across this website and thought it would be great to speak with people who are in the same position as me - stuck in a weight loss plateau!

I am starting a smoothie diet this week, so smoothie for breakfast, dinner and then a healthy tea, so I'm wondering if anyone here has done or is doing this?
rebeccalouise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2018, 02:56 AM   #2  
Less is more.

S/C/G: 298/234/170

Height: 5'5"

Welcome!

I have done something like this. I'd have a protein smoothie for breakfast and lunch and then a veggie juice for dinner.
It....was....HARD! Even though I had 2 protein smoothies, I was still always starving. They were big too, not wimpy little drinks in a glass. I would be stuffed when I finished them, but they wouldn't last. I did drop weight though. I'd have my drinks during the weekday and vegetarian meals during the weekend. I was doing it to drop pregnancy weight and went from 280 down to 225 when my baby turned one.
And then I just couldn't do it anymore. I was always starving and all I ever thought about was food and I was suffering from depression at the same time. I just wasn't feeling good anymore and the thought that I had to be even more extream to lose 50 more pounds made it not worth it. I would rather be fat than to live like that the rest of my life.
Sure enough, once I stopped drinking my food I gained it all back (I was even a vegetarian for the most part.) plus more.
Now I returned at 298, terrified at seeing 300 on that scale.