Living Maintenance general maintenance topics and discussions

Old 06-14-2017, 10:05 AM   #1  
Girl Gone Strong

S/C/G: (H)247/(C)159/(Goal)142-138

Height: 5'3"

Default Get Back to Where You Once Belonged: Maintainers Losing Their Regain

It's Wednesday morning, and after hydrating all day long yesterday due to weather in the high 90s and the stress of working on a project plan on deadline, I saw 158.2 between my toes on the bathroom scale this morning.

This is an increase, so I'm hearing the Beatles song in my head, because JayEll quoted it in the last thread and suggested we use it for our new weigh-in discussion.
saef is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2017, 10:59 AM   #2  
Recovering Pantry Pest

S/C/G: 174.5/162/149

Height: 5'7"

I'm in, again. I have been in the two days on plan, and about a week off for months now. I lose a pound or two and then go right back up to the setpoint I've been fighting for 20 years - 160-163. I can't make peace with this combo of conditioning and scale number. If I were in killer shape, I really wouldn't care about the number. Rushing off to the 'burbs for some appointments at the moment, but I will commit to coming back later today with some new, workable pledges for improvement.
ICUwishing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2017, 11:06 AM   #3  
in development

Height: 5' 6"

Great title for the thread. Trying to get past the name of the album ...

'killer shape' - yes, Becky. I know. I do like the way my hips move at present though. Let's hear it for mobile hips!
silverbirch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2017, 11:17 AM   #4  
critter lover

S/C/G: 160+/152/~135 and healthy

Height: 5'6.5"

Yeah, I think "let it be" is a great motto for me to adopt in many ways... but not for weight/fitness.

Day 10 - tiny amount of sugar has slipped in, but overall I have no desire to "cheat" (boy do I hate that word in this context). I crave savory food and for me that's a good sign.