Depression and Weight Issues Have you been diagnosed with depression, are possibly on depression medication, and find it affects your weight loss efforts? Post here for support!

Old 02-08-2016, 09:57 PM   #1  

Default Nervous about online dates

Hi ladies! I'm so glad I found this community. I think I will be helpful to give each other support.

Anyways I've been doing online dating for a while and I'm up the point of meeting guys. I have current pics up but I'm not at an ideal or healthy weight. I'm about 30 lbs over what's healthy for my petite frame. I'm about 5 feet tall and about 140 lbs. I've been mistaken for being pregnant by a student recently. Unfortunately I carry most of the weight in my stomach.

I'm wondering if any of you ladies can give me some support? Have you ever felt this way and had things turn out for the best? I do want to say because of my weight and low self esteem due to it, I'm not too experienced with dating. I want to change that obviously, and gain confidence in myself.

Anyways ladies thank you for reading and if you have any ways to ease my mind I would really appreciate it.
Countrycutie1986 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2016, 04:56 PM   #2  
One Step Closer

S/C/G: 338/ticker/170

Height: 6'0

I'm having this exact same problem, and I understand exactly what you mean about being nervous. I have anxiety over this a lot. I'm about 85lbs overweight currently, and although I've shared pictures with my long distance boyfriend, I'm not sure if he knows I'm overweight, because I look only a bit chubby from mid-waist up and that's what I sent But, I was also much heavier before then.

However, we've been dating for almost three years, and he's obviously in shape. He was also the one who suggested meeting.