Old 10-13-2014, 04:54 PM   #1  

Default Need help! I don't like many foods

Hi, I am new to this page. I have decided to finally lose the weight from having my kids. My problem is I don't like: vegetables except broccoli, corn and peas (which aren't the best for you), the only fruit I like is bananas (again not the best). I can only tolerate meat once in a while (only ground beef and chicken). My major problem is I am a sugar craver because I don't like anything else. I really need suggestions. Thank you
kklowes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2014, 05:02 PM   #2  
Trying to be in the 160s

S/C/G: See my siggy ;)

Height: 5'8"

Well, you have some pretty good foods in there to get you going. Broccoli and peas are great. So is chicken. And bananas are not bad.

It's the processed sugar you should try to cut whether that is in candy, soft drinks, granulated added to tea or coffee, in biscuits, cakes etc. Try to cut that out slowly.

I have had some success replacing sugar with honey but you can't go crazy with that either. I also enjoy dried fruits like figs and Turkish apricots which are sweet but high in dietary fiber. And I adore balsamic vinegar. Which is good for you and sweet.

Good luck. Kill the sugar, one step at a time.

Last edited by IanG; 10-13-2014 at 05:04 PM.
IanG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2014, 05:54 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 233/see ticker/130

Height: 5'4"