South Beach Diet Fat Chicks on the Beach!

Closed Thread

Old 01-29-2004, 09:43 AM   #1  

Default New to South Beach

Hello Everyone, I am brand new to the South Beach diet and I am so glad I found these boards. I remember checking out these boards when I was doing Weight Watchers, which I have been doing for a while, but cheating while doing it, now I am just giving up on it and going to try SB. I did Atkins a couple of years ago and had great success with it, 20 pounds loss and kept it off, but I rolled right into WW, another 20 down, but now I am up another 20, so I really need to do something.

I bought the book last night and it is a great read, couldn't put it down. I was going to hit the grocery store tonight and maybe start tomorrow. Any tips for me? I expect some problems from my husband, he is not into any type of limiting my carbs, but I can work around him.

This board looks like a great source of inspiration! Hope to be chatting/posting with you all real soon!
Old 01-29-2004, 09:59 AM   #2  

Default hello

Welcome Sumsitup!
This is a great place to be & get support & some chuckles, too!
When you go shopping, get all the food you will need, so you will not be tempted to stray...I find that if I don't have the foods I need & I get hungry..it's very difficult!
Here's what got me thru the 1st 2 weeks & kept me happy
SF popscicles, SF fudgsicles & SF jello!
And that Laughing cow lite cheese on celery is very good with a glass of V-8!
Good luck & welcome!
January
Old 01-29-2004, 10:01 AM   #3  

Thanks, I am glad you mentioned v-8, I was hoping I could drink those. They are a great little filler for me.
Old 01-29-2004, 10:05 AM   #4  
Imagine...

Hi Sumsitup remember to drink lots of water....And those string cheese sticks help to hlod you over.
Old 01-29-2004, 10:16 AM   #5