Old 08-10-2014, 11:49 PM   #1  
Jillian stole my abs!

S/C/G: 195.8/138/140

Height: 5'5"

Default Would like your input, advice, whatever!

I am a WW lifetime member at goal.

Awhile back, we needed another receptionist. So I started training.

Now our leader is leaving.

We are in a small rural area, but do have a very dynamic group.

But no one who wanted to step up to be the leader. So, I called our territory manager, and said I would do it!

I am totally on board for this.

I know my group, and I get the whole corporate thing, but, I would like input.

As a soon to be leader. on the week to week basis, how can I help? What do the masses really want?

I am thankful, that I've had a good leader, and our sub leader is the bomb!

I just want to be sure that I can continue what we have!
shcirerf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2014, 12:11 AM   #2  
Less of a Better Me

I think it varies from person to person. It is really hard to be all things to all people.

The leaders I've liked the best certainly followed the prescribed topic each week, but brought their own flair to it. To be honest, the ones I've liked the bet followed the topic, but weren't just totally wedded to it. The ones I haven't liked just follow the script and don't really say much.

I hate it when leaders force group activities. I don't mind leaders asking members for feedback -- I like that. What I don't like are the ones that make you get in a small group or compare something with another member. I just don't like those activities because they are forced. Responding to questions to the group is my choice. I hate, hate, hate being forced into a group thing.

Some leaders hardly ever mention exercise and seem to almost discourage it. I don't like that either.

I don't like too much cheerleading for the WW products particularly the food products (that I don't think are all that healthy). Mentioning something on sale or a new product is fine, but touting stuff ad nauseam isn't.