Old 04-22-2014, 01:41 PM   #1  
I will do this.

Default Weekly Menu 22-29

Hi!

My name is Taylor and I have belonged to the forum for years and I have the best support and best people on here.

I am fairly new to Paleo - about 6 weeks but I have lost 20 pounds and feel pretty dang good. I am just looking for an online community for support.

I also like writing my daily menus and I was on the Whole30 forum but found everyone cold and distant -- so I am here

Anyone can join - I would love it if you did.

Breakfast: 2 fried eggs, 3 pieces of bacon, spinach and left over sweet potato mash

Lunch: Chicken salad, nuts, olives, avacado, aparagus. Olive oil

Kombucha

Dinner: Spagetti squash, mild italian sausage, broccoli

Mostly I eat whole30 but I do enjoy some grass fed butter or an iced americano with half and half from time to time.

I also made a primal carrot cake for easter and ate a piece yesterday around 8pm. And then went out to dinner and ate hot wings with a wedge salad.

It wasn't the greatest day yesterday -- and while it could have been worse I know I needed go get on here for some extra support.

Hope I get some people sharing their daily menus with me.

OH! And I went to the Dr. yesterday and I had "perfect" blood pressure after eating bacon pretty much everyday for 6 weeks. I'd call that a win!

Last edited by Taylor86; 04-22-2014 at 01:42 PM.
Taylor86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2014, 08:11 PM   #2  
~Shannon

S/C/G: 210.8/see ticker/140

Height: 5 ft 3.5 in

Hi Taylor! I'm not Paleo but I am low carb, wheat free. I have lost almost 16 lbs one month in, have seen my glucose results improve, had lower blood pressure and lost 2 inches off my waist so far. Amazing, isn't it? For me it seems to work best if I stick to a mostly boring routine at breakfast and lunch and exercise my creativity with dinner. Lunch is usually related to whatever the leftovers have been. Breakfast is an omelet with cheese and sausage.